Stay a while my little one, my arms will hold you tight.

Stay a while my little one, I’ll watch you sleep all night.

 

Let’s talk some more about your plans, an Astronaut you say?

Let’s walk some more, across the fields, let’s watch the lambs at play.

 

Wait a while my precious one, this life moves all too fast.

Wait a while my precious one, how can this moment last?

 

Give me a moment , one more day, we’ll read your book of Space,

Give me a moment, one more night to kiss your sleeping face.

 

Stop a while my Angel boy, a story I will read,

Stop a while my Angel boy, you go at such a speed.

 

Let me have a moment more, before you take your path,

Let me have a moment more to listen to you laugh.

 

Sit a while, my little boy, tell me all your thoughts,

Sit a while my little boy, I’m feeling out of sorts.

 

Your long awaited journey is about to start, too soon,

Your adventure of your lifetime, reach high and touch the Moon.

 

